What Are the Triplet Towers?

104 26

    1 World Trade Center - Tower 1

    • Formerly known as the Freedom Tower, 1 World Trade Center is not one of the Triplet Towers, although it will be a part of the WTC complex. Upon completion, Tower 1 will be the tallest building in New York City, standing 1,776 feet high.

    200 Greenwich Street - Tower 2

    • Set to rise 1,254 feet in the air, 200 Greenwich Street will be the tallest of the Triplet Towers. British architect Lord Norman Foster designed the skyscraper. It will have 60 office floors, four trading floors, a sky lobby and a 65-foot-tall entrance lobby. Foster designed the building to appear to have four separate towers and on September 11, the building won't cast a shadow onto the 9/11 memorial.

    175 Greenwich Street - Tower 3

    • The Richard Rogers Partnership designed 175 Greenwich Street, at the center of the under-construction World Trade Center complex. When completed, 175 Greenwich Street will rise 1,155 feet above street level and stand 71 stories high.

    150 Greenwich Street - Tower 4

    • Tokyo architecture firm Maki and Associates designed 150 Greenwich Street, which will be the shortest of the Triplet Towers, standing 947 feet from street level. The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey and the city of New York will occupy two-thirds of the building, and the rest will be open to commercial tenants.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.