You will now have the option to review – "approve" or "reject" any tag someone adds to your photos and posts. You will also be able to approve or reject any photo or post you are tagged in before it's made visible to others on your profile. So basically, each tag is held in moderation until you approve it.
Earlier, you couldn't tag someone in your posts unless you were friends with them. But now, Facebook is doing away with this rule and will allow users to tag people they're not friends with, or pages they haven't "liked", though users will be required to approve tags from non-friends before they appear on their profiles.
View profile as:
This tool, which is now on the top of your profile lets you see what your profile looks like to others.
Underneath each piece of content, be it your profile detail or an item you shared, you can now see who all can view it. You can even alter this after the fact by clicking on the inline control icon next to each post and change the target audience to "Public", "Friends" or "Custom" from the drop-down menu.
Now you can even add your geographic location to a status update, photo or wall post from anywhere, regardless of what device you are using.
You might also want to consider reading our post on how to secure your Facebook account and prevent it from getting hacked.
Via: Technolicious - A Technology Blog on Software and Web Applications